GUEST REVIEWS

  • 5 star review  Beautiful place, excellent location, amazing styling and attention to detail, phenomenal bed, yummy Byron inspired breakfasts and first class hospitality. For our honeymoon the perfect spot for us! Highly recommend

    thumb Malinda Itchins
    1/04/2020

    5 star review  Like coming home in an amazing environment with a gorgeous team that spoiled us...6 stars 👍🍾😎

    thumb Dirk Lorenz
    1/01/2020

    5 star review  We cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our stay here last night! The simple details left us wishing we had booked for a longer stay. Both Deb and Maureen were exceptionally good to deal with from the moment we booked, to checking in, to recommending great places to dine at for dinner and we look forward to another stay here in the future. Once you stay here, you wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Byron. Leaving as two very happy, relaxed guests.

    thumb Sharni Partland
    12/15/2020

    5 star review  Wow this was an absolute treat to enjoy such world class luxury in the heart of Byron. We couldn’t ask for more. The hardest part was leaving. We will be back again and again and again. Thank you

    thumb Mark Wadie
    7/21/2020
  • 5 star review  From the moment you book and walk in the fabulous Maureen meets and greets you, almost like your personal concierge she continuously checks in on you. Its all the little things, once you stay here you will understand. 28 Degrees is very private, feels like your are in a different world. Its well maintained, absolutely spotless, fresh & modern. Very close to the busy part of Byron but far enough to feel the privacy. The private plunge pool was a bonus and a must. You will leave this place with only one regret that you didnt stay longer. Definitely will make the stay longer next time. Thank you for looking after us. 👏🙌🍺🍷😍❤🙏🇭🇲 29/12/20

    thumb RC S
    12/29/2020

    5 star review  Like coming home in an amazing environment with a gorgeous team that spoiled us...6 stars 👍🍾😎

    thumb Dirk Lorenz
    1/01/2020

    5 star review  My partner and I stayed at 28 Degrees for the second time and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the most comfortable, super large bed, to a breakfast bar at the window with lighthouse views and a large bathroom (everything super stylish), we felt right at home. The complimentary minibar is a thoughtful touch and stocked with amazing, local produce. We loved the free breakfast granola and homemade fruit compote and cannot wait to be back soon!

    thumb Dominique Nurtsch
    10/22/2019

    5 star review  The most luxe hotel experience I’ve every hard. Thank you so much for making our wedding stay so special. Things I particularly loved about 28 Degrees where: ⁃ Absolute privacy and the small amount of guests on the property ⁃ The treats (fridge and pantry goals in the main house) and the best muesli I’ve ever eaten ⁃ The Main House master, perfect get ready room as it’s huge complete with a walk in wardrobe and balcony ⁃ The furniture throughout the Main House and suite absolute luxury, particularly the Maker & Son chairs and lounges ⁃ And the staff thank you to the whole team you really are the best in the Biz

    thumb Charlotte Hannah
    3/14/2021
  • 5 star review  From the moment you book you feel well looked after. Maureen and Deb are so committed to making sure your stay goes off without a hitch. With COVID playing havoc around our country they went to lengths to ensure we had a booking that was sorted out despite Expedia being painful on the back end. The rooms, as per other reviews, are outstanding. You can really tell that they take their mission seriously, that is, to provide somewhere for you to ‘unplug’ and relax in a hectic world. The beds are super comfortable, the fittings are all high quality and you can tell they’ve gone to lengths to get the decor perfect. Thanks for having us and we hope to be back for another ‘unplug’ in the not too distant future

    thumb Clint Hofman
    7/08/2020

    5 star review  28 Degrees was a perfect place for my husband and I. Very tranquil. Beautifully designed. Lovely staff. Our home away from home from now on! Thanks, Maureen and Adare!

    thumb Liz Hiom
    4/13/2021

    5 star review  An absolutely stunning experience. From the hotel transfers to the room and friendly staff, this is a must-stay. It's in a great location and despite being on the main road it's very calm and quiet. All the small touches like in-room snacks, wafts of incense, complimentary bikes and the sustainable water system are a cherry on top of an already 5-star accommodation. We can't wait to come back!

    thumb Kelsey Ferencak
    6/18/2019

    5 star review  Amazing luxury accommodation!!! Fantastic location!!! Super friendly staff!!! Highly recommend!!! 5 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    thumb Ashley Faulder
    1/24/2021

Total Bliss! Definitely No. 1 Place to Stay in Byron Bay

own private plunge pool… gorgeous interior and furnishings… The bed was to die for… complimentary mini bar was an added treat… has to be the cleanest place I have had the pleasure of staying.
Definitely my number 1 place to stay if you are going to Byron Bay…. complete luxury and serenity!

The house was exactly what we expected

The house was exactly what we expected. Spotless, great decoration, relaxing environment, short walk from the beach and Byron centre.

Relax in Byron!

If you’re looking for luxury & rejuvenation you will find it here! Right in the heart of Byron. Walking distance to everything, but total privacy.

Perfect ‘Winter’ Getaway

What a divine hideaway in the heart of Byron! The gorgeous linen sheets and Maker & Son armchair we’re beyond gorgeous and made our stay cosy and relaxing.

Location close to everything Byron…

Location close to everything Byron Bay. Easy walk and access to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Easy getting in and out of town by car and bike. Bed linen so nice you don’t want to go home.

Just What the Doctor Ordered

From the moment Deb collected us from the airport we knew we were onto something, a beer in hand and a bottle of water for my love. A scenic drive, a tour of town with some local recommendations on the best places to shop, wine and dine.

Perfection

We booked the Lighthouse Room for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. Reality lived up to the gorgeous online photos. Stunningly decorated and immaculately clean. Excellent communication and discreet service.

28° BYRON BAY

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

GET THAT BYRON BAREFOOT FEELING…

BOOK NOWPACKAGES
Call Now ButtonCALL US NOW